EDI Awards Ceremony

The University of Calgary’s annual Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (EDI) Awards recognize and celebrate inspiring undergraduate and graduate students, postdoctoral fellows, faculty, sessional lecturers, support staff, management and professional staff, and university leaders and change-makers who are actively working to advance a more equitable, diverse, inclusive and accessible university.

Dr. Penny Werthner, PhD, Provost and Vice President (Academic), will announce the award recipients during the EDI Awards Ceremony. A blessing will be offered by Elder Reg Crowshoe. The ceremony will be hosted by Dr. Malinda Smith, PhD, Vice-Provost and Associate Vice President Research (Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion).

Following the EDI Awards Ceremony, Dr. Tonya D. Callaghan, Associate Professor, Werklund School of Education, will provide a keynote address on the topic of "The Urgency of Intersectionality for Addressing Systemic Inequities in Higher Learning." Dr. Callaghan was recognized for their outstanding commitment to equity, diversity, and inclusion (EDI) at the University of Calgary with the 2020 EDI Award.

Date: Wednesday, Mar. 6, 2024
Time: 12 - 1:30 p.m. MT
Location: Virtual
Register here
© University of Calgary 2024 | Privacy Policy